WUSHU KUNGFU

Body control & martial arts

About Origins & the development of Wushu Kungfu

ORIGINS

MYTH VS. HISTORY

The Shaolin-Temple

In the center of China, on the "Yellow River", is the cradle of Chinese culture. Even today the wealth of finds from prehistoric and imperial periods is overwhelming. It was around 500 AD at the foot of the Songshan Mountains when the Shaolin Monastery was founded.

According to legend, the Indian monk Bodhidharma, who introduced Chan (Zen) Buddhism in China, meditated there for many years and taught the monks the "Eighteen Lo-Han exercises" to promote their physical and mental strength.

However, the origin of Chinese martial arts has not yet been clearly proven. What is certain, however, is that martial arts have accompanied Chinese culture for a very long time. Because "Wushu" in the original sense means "the art of war" and thus, in a broader sense, also actual fighting methods. Evidence suggests that generals and mercenaries retired long before Bodhidharma’s arrival at Shaolin Monastery. It is therefore not surprising that the proven fighting methods of the generals were used to protect the monastery in turbulent times.

THE DEVELOPMENT

KNOWLEDGE OF THE BODY

From Kungfu to Wushu

A wide system of martial arts developed from health exercises and ancient fighting methods of Chinese and Indian origin. Many styles developed, partly regional, partly familial, over several hundred years.

The tradition of the Wu family is shaped by the southern Shaolin styles. The training of Sifu Wu Mei Ling in Guangzhou added elements of the more modern Wushu. The exchange between traditional kung fu and modern wushu created a particularly expressive movement and martial art. We want to lead the academy with its arts into the future and this includes preserving tradition. At the same time, traditional martial arts form the basis for translating practical applications into a modern context.

Chinese lion dance from our showteam
THE TRAINING

POWERFUL. LIVELY. FAST.

Between martial arts & sport

Our training combines body control and martial arts. More than self defense.

Wushu Kungfu is a versatile training for the whole body and is suitable for all ages - it can be enjoyed even "over forty". Different forms of movement make you really fit and bring a good body awareness. Students are initially taught in southern Shaolin Kungfu, in the tradition of the Wu family. Then advanced learners can learn Northern Shaolin forms and modern Wushu forms. In addition, those who are particularly interested have the opportunity to take application-related courses with Sanshou, Shuaijiao & Qin’na to learn the practical applications of Wushu Kungfu.

UNSERE KURSE

WUSHU KUNGFU

Powerful.
Lively.
Fast.

More

TAICHI

Soft.
Meditative.
Relaxed.

More

QIGONG SIBAO

Healthy.
Diverse.
Calm.

More
EVENTS & SEMINARS

COME IN & JOIN IN

Experience Chinese martial arts with a free trial training.

Make an appointment

WUSHU KUNGFU

Körperbeherrschung & Kampfkunst

Über Ursprünge & Entwicklung von Wushu Kungfu

URSPRÜNGE

FÜR DIE GESUNDHEIT

Alles beginnt in Shaolin

Im Zentrum Chinas, am „Gelben Fluß“, steht die Wiege der chinesischen Kultur. Noch heute ist der Reichtum an Funden aus der Vorgeschichte und der Kaiserzeit überwältigend. Dort wurde am Fuße des Songshan-Gebirges um das Jahr 500 n.Chr. das Shaolin-Kloster gegründet.

Der Legende nach soll dort der indische Mönch Bodhidharma, der den Chan-(Zen–)Buddhismus in China einführte, lange Jahre meditiert und den Mönchen zur Förderung ihrer körperlichen und geistigen Stärke die „Achtzehn Übungen der Lo-Han“ beigebracht haben.

DIE ENTWICKLUNG

DAS WISSEN UM DEN KÖRPER

Vom Kungfu zum Wushu

Aus Gesundheitsübungen und alten Kampfmethoden chinesischen und indischen Ursprungs entstand ein System von hochentwickelten Kampfkünsten. Über mehrere hundert Jahre entwickelten sich viele Stile, teils regional, teils Familienstile.

Die Tradition der Wu-Familie ist geprägt durch die Süd-Shaolin-Stile. Durch die Trainertätigkeit von Sifu Wu Mei Ling in Guangzhou kamen Elemente des moderneren Wushu hinzu. Durch den Austausch zwischen traditionellem Kungfu und modernerem Wushu entstand eine besonders ausdrucksstarke Bewegungs- und Kampfkunst. Wir wollen die Akademie mit ihren Künsten in die Zukunft führen und dazu gehört die Wahrung der Tradition. Zeitgleich bildet die traditionelle Kampfkunst die Basis, um praktische Anwendungen in einen modernen Kontext zu übertragen.

Chinesischer Löwentanz aus unserem Showteam
DAS TRAINING

KRAFTVOLL. LEBENDIG. SCHNELL.

Zwischen Kampfkunst & Sport

Unser Training verbindet Körperbeherrschung und Kampfkunst. Mehr als Selbstverteidigung.

Wushu Kungfu ist ein vielseitiges Training für den ganzen Körper und eignet sich für jedes Alter – auch „over forty“ kann man noch mit Freude ins Wushu Kungfu einsteigen. Verschiedene Bewegungsformen machen richtig fit und bringen ein gutes Körpergefühl. Schülern werden zunächst in Süd-Shaolin-Kungfu unterrichtet, in der Tradition der Familie Wu. Anschließend können Fortgeschrittene Nord-Shaolin-Formen und moderne Wushu-Formen lernen. Zusätzlich haben besonders Interessierte die Möglichkeit anwendungsbezogene Kurse mit Sanshou, Shuaijiao & Qin’na zu besuchen, um die praktischen Anwendungen des Wushu Kungfu zu lernen.

UNSERE KURSE

WUSHU KUNGFU

Kraftvoll.
Lebendig.
Schnell.

Mehr dazu

TAICHI

Sanft.
Meditativ.
Entspannt.

Mehr dazu

QIGONG SIBAO

Gesund.
Vielfältig.
Ruhig.

Mehr dazu
EVENTS & SEMINARE

VORBEIKOMMEN & MITMACHEN!

Erlebe chinesische Kampfkunst bei einem kostenlosen Probetraining.

Jetzt Probetraining vereinbaren